Life Narratives

Lately I’ve been entertaining the idea of making a comic book. My favorite comic book writers are generally from Fantagraphics, Drawn and Quarterly, and all the old Independent comics book companies that have come and gone over the  years.  I’ve been writing a small narrative loosely based about my life to see if there’s anything interesting to write about. How many more times do we need an autobiographical comic book anyway? I do think that the story of my parents life seems to be the most interesting part.

I do have some friends and one in particular James Reitano who has been making comics for years. I plan to consult him when and if I ever get around to making one.

The photo and drawing is of my parents. They were the coolest looking parents. My father was and is a musician and he had an old Triumph motorcycle and drove a 1959 Corvette and my mom worked at a bank and was a hairstylist too.  The drawing is a test run for the look of the comic.

Leave a Reply

