Rabbit for the Weekend

The weather man says there is a classic Nor’easter coming in today .  This doesn’t mean much to me coming from California except I’ve learned that it’s associated with cold weather. I walked out of my apartment today for the first time since arriving here in August in a coat, sweater, and jacket and I was still under dressed! Tomorrow the weather is threatening to snow. This gets me to think of warm and cozy foods.  I’m thinking rabbit stew this weekend but after painting this I can’t help but feel a little bad, then my mouth starts to water when I think of braised rabbit. Yum!

Leave a Reply

