Vector Drawing of Storefronts on 125th Street in Harlem

125ths Street for Facebook

 

Walking along 125th Street in Harlem you get to see some wonderful signs hanging above the storefronts. When I saw these signs I knew I had to take a photo!  Afterwards I made the above vector drawing.  These vector images take a long time to make but seem to illustrate places better than photos. I think my favorite sign is the Home Boy of Harlem pawn shop sign! I’ll have to make a print out of this in the near future.

Leave a Reply

