Drone Wars and Illustration

2 Drones Snip

Over dinner a friend mentioned that he was helping out with organizing a talk about the Drone Wars at Columbia University. My wife quickly mentioned that I’ve been making some artworks on the whole aesthetic of the drone planes. Anyhow the whole talk of drone planes was quickly turned into a quick negotiation of how to get my work on the poster for the event.

The 18th of June 2004

 

Here some of the images I made. I will continue with this project on the critique of U.S. use of remote controlled planes over foreign lands. Also, here is a link to a wonderful interactive web project documenting the deaths by Drone planes. http://drones.pitchinteractive.com/

Drone Flyer

More work on this series will come in the near future. I think this might make a great series for informing people about this issue. I’ll post more as I make them.

Leave a Reply

